My awesome powerpoint birthday gift

June 29, 2008 at 9:06 pm (random)

My sister got me this gift, but I told her not to mail it to me because it would be too much trouble for her and I’d just pick it up from her next time I saw her.  Then she decided that she wouldn’t tell me what it was, even after my birthday had passed.  I should have known to establish the terms of the agreement first.  But it turns out that it’s all renegotiable.

I suggested to her that I would get her birthday present now (her birthday is in December) but I’d wait until six months after her birthday to give it to her.  So then she agreed to tell me what it was, with photos and I would give my gift to her on time.  But she said that it would take a long time for her to do this.  This is why, the best powerpoint gift ever (click on the image to see the slideshow):

My other sister is giving an awesome gift too – she’s flying out to see my exit talk.  And she’s going to accompany me to the French Laundry!  Okay, maybe that one is partly selfish.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

