This is not an April Fool’s joke – My landlord kills baby plants!

April 1, 2008 at 6:19 pm (plants)

I had this pot of crocuses that were just starting to emerge after a year of rest. They were outside on my porch (I was going to bring them in once they got a little bigger). And my landlord threw them away! I don’t think I need to say that it was without my permission – but it was without my permission! They also decimated the backyard and cut down a lovely tree and tore up all these flowers. The environmental movement will have a difficult time if this is what they’re up against!

Here’s what the crocuses looked like when they bloomed last year. And now they’re gone. R.I.P. 😦

crocuses R.I.P

2 Comments

  1. Simona said,

    And why did they do such a thing? Sorry about what happened. Thanks for the detailed review of the camera. I have been trying to decide to get one and every time I give up after getting my head too full of specifications, plus the additional note about a new model coming out soon.

  2. babblingblueberry said,

    They’ve been trying to clear out a lot of stuff. My best guess is that they thought it was trash, but it was a flower pot with flowers growing in them… it doesn’t seem like trash to me.

    I’m glad that the camera review helped!

Leave a Reply

