The first Noel, the angels did say… “No Parking”

April 30, 2008 at 10:32 pm (random)

I went climbing today. Forearms tired. Can’t type. Can barely brush my teeth. So this will be another post that will please my lazy-ish sister.

This is what my crazy new landlords did to the front of our pale yellow with light brown brick house. It says, “Don’t park here, but have a Merry Christmas!”:

bright paint

So that’s my submission for the ugliest garage in San Francisco. Maybe in the state or in the country. I hope they don’t paint the rest of the house to match the garage. I start singing Christmas carols every single time I come home. Who knows what would happen if the whole house were bright red and green?

This is the side entrance for the elves:
elf door

1 Comment

  1. Simona said,

    Hope your arms are no longer sore.
    I am passing to you the meme that asks you to write six random things about yourself in a blog post, then to pass it to six people. I wrote about this today on my blog. Looking forward to what you’ll write.

Leave a Reply

