Eye cinnamon buns!

May 5, 2008 at 9:36 pm (food)

I made cinnamon buns using the recipe from the Bread Baker’s Apprentice (good and solid book for people interested in making bread).

First photo, right before they went into the oven.

cinnamon rolls before they went in the oven

Not much to say about them other than that they were delicious. And that I love playing with bread dough! So smooth and elastic and mushy. So much better than clay!

I could go for one right now. It’s too bad I’m in Mexico and not at home.

close up cinnamon rolls

Not only do I not have any cinnamon buns with me, I’m itchy! Too many mosquito bites! Mexican mosquitoes are more fierce than Thailand and Vietnam’s mosquitoes. And comparable to Hawaiian and Taiwanese and Brazilian mosquitoes. Who knew! We’re surrounded by ocean and desert! But there’s actually an “estuary” which is a euphemism for “swamp.” So I guess that one small area is enough for these bugs to survive and thrive.  I would feel less itchy if I had a cinnamon bun.

1 Comment

  1. Cardamom Koala said,

    Could you send the recipe to me? It looks really yummy!

Leave a Reply

