Random Thing #1

May 13, 2008 at 11:20 am (random)

Simona has tagged me and I’m “it” for making a list of six random things.  I don’t know if I can come up with a list all at once, so I’ll release them one by one as I think of them.

When I was a kid, I loved to read and I had difficulty putting books down to do other things like my homework and eating and sleeping.  My parents would often scold me for reading too much and, in response, I wound up hiding in the bathroom pretending that I was doing #2, but really, I was sitting in there reading.  I thought I was pretty clever, but I was probably in there for hours at a time (because of the whole not being able to put a book down thing), so they probably figured out something was up.

3 Comments

  1. Simona said,

    Did anybody ever knocked on the door and ask you if you were OK?

  2. babblingblueberry said,

    I think I remember once time when my father did check to see if I was okay, but I don’t remember what happened. I probably don’t remember what happened because I probably went right back to my book and kept reading!

  3. Cecilia said,

    That’s pretty nerdy, cousin! 😀

Leave a Reply

