Last things

September 6, 2008 at 2:37 pm (dessert, food, random, san francisco)

I took my last trip to the Alemany farmer’s market today.  I got lots of sweet summer goodies!  Corn!  The alfajores lady was giving away samples, so I got to eat half of one of their large alfajores.  I would be much more sad to leave SF if I had to leave without eating one of these.  They’re flaky, light cookies that are filled with dulce de leche. Here’s a photo that I took of one from a year or so ago.

I also I had my last earthquake last night.  At  least, I hope that’s the last one!

4 Comments

  1. Ursula said,

    Just wait until you are in The City, the green market at Union Square is wonderful, too!
    Actually: I don’t believe the lemon thing from your later post.

  2. babblingblueberry said,

    I’m sure there will be lots of goodies at the green market. I’m just worried about what I’ll do during the winter!

    I’ll probably test out squeezing lemons both ways. I’ll let you know how that goes!

  3. Finally, a tasting event that didn’t leave me disappointed! « Babbling Blueberry said,

    […] del Sur!  They are the ones that make the delicious alfajores and they are the ones that gave me a cookie for free last week!  And they make delicious empanadas.  I had a veggie one.  The crust by itself is really […]

  4. Very Good Taste’s Omnivore’s 100 « Babbling Blueberry said,

    […] even touch one.  My skin is really sensitive! 27. Dulce de leche – This is the filling in alfajores! 28. Oysters 29. Baklava 30. Bagna cauda – Sounds yummy!  Definitely want to try these 31. […]

Leave a Reply

