New York City vs. San Francisco Round 6: Filling out online forms

December 10, 2008 at 10:35 am (new york city, random, san francisco)

I used to type ‘C’ when entering my address online and California would be selected from the list of states.  And then I could tab on to the next thing I had to enter.

Now I have to type ‘N’ 6 times.  Six times.  And I have to double check that NY was selected because I’ve seen cases where things are screwy and six doesn’t get me to NY.  Or maybe it’s just that there’s a lot of room for error when you have to type things 6 times and I often get it wrong.

So this is a big enough issue for me to write about.  But probably not big enough of an issue that I’ll move to Nebraska.  Or Alabama.

NYC: 2
SF: 4

3 Comments

  1. huai said,

    at least you don’t have to hit “m” 1 or 3 times. MA MD ME vs. maine, maryland, massachusetts. weird thing is, i never noticed when i lived in maine. i must have been buying fewer things online back then.

  2. babblingblueberry said,

    Maybe you can move to Maryland.

  3. Twizzle said,

    The little things that you pick up and write about are funny. I never even knew you could continue to the next letter in an online dropdown list by repeatedly pressing the same letter. I always just used arrow keys after that. See? Your pet peeve taught me something today.

    California misses you too,

    Tuan

Leave a Reply

